Jake Owen to host 8th Annual ACM Honors

via Country Weekly News
Jake Owen has been announced as this year’s host for the 8th Annual ACM Honors, an event that recognizes members of the country music community—both celebrities and executives—with musical tributes and special presentations.

“I couldn’t be more proud to host the ACM Honors,” Jake said. “I’m blessed to be a part of country music, and to join in recognizing these incredible artists, musicians and industry executives is a true honor.”

The evening’s honorees include Toby Keith, Krist Kristofferson, Ronnie Milsap, Carrie Underwood, Rascal Flatts and the late Buck Owens, along with songwriters Shane McAnally and Dean Dillon, musician Paul Franklin, producer Dann Huff, engineer Justin Niebank and venues like Billy Bob’s Texas in Forth Worth, the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville and the Mohegan Sun in Uncasville, Conn.

The ACM Honors will be held at the Ryman Auditorium on Sept. 9.

The event is open to the public and tickets are on sale now online and at the Ryman box office.